Applebees Vegan Menu Guide For 2024

Sharing is caring!

In this menu guide, I’ll highlight all the vegan menu items, sides, and other vegan options available at Applebees Grill & Bar. I will also address any common questions asked when ordering vegan off the Applebee’s menu.

An Applebee's restaurant sign is pictured.
The outside sign of an Applebee’s restaurant.

Table of Contents

What is Applebee’s Grill & Bar?

Applebee’s is a full-service chain bar & grill providing hearty American eats in an informal causal dining setting. Owned by parent company, Dine Brands. 

Applebee’s is one of the largest chain restaurants and has thousands of locations across the United States. Dine Brands also owns IHOP another major American restaurant chain.

Vegan Applebee’s Options

These are all the vegan food and drink options I could find at Applebee’s Grill & Bar. Note all menu items listed below do not contain any animal ingredients, based on the official Vegan & Vegetarian Applebee’s Menu Guide.

An Applebee's menu is shown on a table.
The appetizer section of the Applebee’s menu.

Vegan Beverages:

  • Assorted Fountain Drinks
  • Hot Coffee or Tea
  • Hot, Flavored, and Iced Tea
  • Flavored Lemonades
  • Frozen Lemonades (subject to availability)
  • Fruit Smoothies (Mango, Wildberry, Strawberry Banana)
  • Juice (Apple, Grape, Orange/Tangerine)
  • Lemonade and Iced Tea Quenchers
  • Bottled Water/Perrier Sparkling Water

Vegan Sauces And Dressings

  • Marinara
  • Guacamole
  • Chipotle Lime Salsa
  • Italian Dressing
  • Lemon Olive Oil Vinaigrette

Salads

  • Strawberry Balsamic Chicken Salad. SKIP the chicken. Order the breadstick with NO garlic butter or dairy on top.
  • House Salad. SKIP the cheese.
A close up a Applebee's house salad.
Applebee’s house salad.

Appetizers

  • Brew Pub Pretzels & Beer Cheese Dip. SKIP the beer cheese dip and honey mustard.
  • White Queso Dip & Chips. SKIP the white queso.

Sides

  • Baked Potato. SKIP the butter and sour cream.
  • Fries
  • Waffle Fries
  • Steamed Broccoli. SKIP the butter.

Burgers

  • Impossible Cheeseburger. SKIP the cheese.
An Applebee's impossible burger and french fries on a white plate.
Applebee’s impossible burger made vegan with French fries.

Irresist-A-Bowls

  • Southwest Chicken Bowl. SKIP the chicken.
  • Tex-Mex Lime Shrimp Bowl. SKIP the shrimp.

Pasta

  • Pasta Noodles with Marinara.
  • Breadsticks. SKIP the alfredo and garlic butter.

Applebees Disclaimer

Applebee’s defines vegan as not containing any animal products or byproducts including meat, rennet, gelatin, eggs, dairy, or honey. Because we have multiple sources of animal products in our shared cooking and prep areas, including common fryer oil, we are unable to guarantee that any menu item be completely free of animal products or byproducts.

Common questions asked when ordering vegan at Applebees Grill & Bar!

Are Applebees fries vegan?

Yes, the fries themselves at Applebee’s are vegan. However, the fries at may be cooked in the same fryer as meat products.

Is the impossible burger from Applebee’s vegan?

Yes, Applebee’s Impossible Cheeseburger is vegan if you skip the cheese.

Is the Applebee’s brioche bun vegan?

Yes, the Applebee’s brioche bun is completely vegan.

Does Applebees have vegan soups?

No, Applebees does not offer vegan soups at this time.

Does Applebees have vegan desserts?

No, Applebees does not offer vegan desserts at this time.

Are Applebee’s onion rings vegan?

No, Applebee’s onion rings are not vegan as the batter contains milk derivatives.

Sources