Vegan Jack In The Box Menu Guide 2024

Sharing is caring!

Below are vegan options at one of the most successful u.s. fast-food chains on the west coast, Jack in the Box!

Unfortunately, Jack in the Box is one of those fast food restaurants that has a very limited selection of vegan menu items, especially main dishes and they have only one breakfast food option. But not to worry, vegan food items are at Jack In The Box!

The fast food restaurant Jack In The Box with a parking lot in front of it.
The outside of a Jack In The Box restaurant.

Table of Contents

What’s Vegan At Jack In The Box?

These are all the vegan food and drink options I could find at Jack in The Box. Note all menu items listed below do not contain any animal ingredients, based on Jack In The Box’s Allergen Reference Guide.

Drinks

  • Barq’s Root Beer
  • Coca-Cola
  • Coffee, High Mountain Arabica (Regular & Decaf)
  • Diet Coke
  • Diet Dr. Pepper
  • Dr. Pepper
  • Fanta Orange
  • Fanta Strawberry
  • Dasani Bottled Water
  • Gold Peak Classic Blend Iced Tea
  • 100% Apple Juice Minute Maid
  • Lemonade Minute Maid
  • Orange Juice Minute Maid
  • Hi-C Fruit Punch
  • Sprite

All Day Breakfast

  • Hash Browns
A close up of a Jack In The Box hash brown.
A Jack In The Box hash brown.

Salad 

  • Southwest Salad. Order with NO chicken and cheese. Substitute the dressing with Balsamic Vinaigrette.
  • Garden Salad. Order with NO chicken, cheese and croutons. Substitute the dressing with Balsamic Vinaigrette.
  • Side Salad. Order with NO croutons. Substitute the dressing with Balsamic Vinaigrette.

Sides

  • White Rice
  • Potato Wedges
  • Seasoned Curly Fries
  • Chiquita Apple Bites. Order with NO caramel dip (contains dairy).
  • French Fries
  • Tree Top Applesauce
A close up of a side of Jack In The Box seasoned curly french fries.
A side of Jack In The Box curly French fries.

Vegan Dipping Sauces & Condiments

  • Sweet N’ Sour Dipping Sauce
  • Barbecue Dipping Sauce
  • Franks Red Hot Buffalo Sauce
  • Ketchup
  • Teriyaki Dipping Sauce
  • Mustard
  • Fire Roasted Salsa
  • Kikkoman Soy Sauce Packet
  • Hot Taco Sauce Packet
  • Grape Jelly
  • Strawberry Jam
  • Pancake Syrup

Common questions asked when ordering vegan at Jack In The Box!

Are mini churros from Jack in the Box vegan?

No, the mini churros from Jack In The Box are not vegan as they contain milk.

Is Jack in the Box Sweet and Sour Sauce vegan?

Yes, the sweet and sour sauce ( Sweet N’ Sour Dipping Sauce) at Jack In The Box is vegan!

Are Jack In The Box fries vegan?

Yes! The French fries, along with the curly fries, hash browns, and potato wedges, are vegan at Jack In The Box.

Are Jack In The Box tacos vegan?

No, Jack in the Box tacos are not vegan. Jack In The Box tacos contain chicken and beef. Therefore, Jack in the Box tacos cannot be considered vegan

The Jack In The Box restaurant logo.
The Jack In The Box logo.

Sources

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *