Vegan Options At Red Lobster In 2024

Sharing is caring!

In this menu guide, I’ll highlight all the vegan menu options available at Red Lobster. I’ll also address common questions when ordering vegan off the Red Lobster menu.

The exterior of a Red Lobster restaurant.
The exterior of a Red Lobster restaurant.

Table of Contents

What’s Red Lobster?

Red Lobster is a successful restaurant chain that operates locations in the United States and around the world. The company is the brainchild of Bill Darden who opened the first location in 1968 in the landlocked area of Lakeland, Florida.

Today, Red Lobster has more than 100 seafood items on its menu which are served every day to customers.

Vegan Red Lobster Menu Options

These are all the vegan food and drink options I could find at Red Lobster. Note all menu items listed below do not contain any animal ingredients, based on Red Lobster’s allergen database.

Red Lobster has an allergen database where you can eliminate the allergens you want to avoid including shellfish (obviously), milk and eggs.

When we eliminated all the non-vegan friendly allergens, what we were left with was a few sides and some dressings and condiments.

Now onto the vegan menu options!

A close up of a menu for a Red Lobster restaurant is displayed on a table.
Part of the Red Lobster menu.

Alcoholic Vegan Drinks

  • Beer
  • Bloody Mary
  • Daiquiri
  • Margarita
  • Martini
  • Mojito
  • Pina Colada
  • Sangria
  • Wine

Non-Alcoholic Vegan Drinks

  • Root Beer
  • Iced Tea
  • Lemonade
  • Coke
  • Diet Coke
  • Dr Pepper
  • Hot Tea
  • Iced Tea
  • Sprite
Three different drinks sitting on a wooden table at Red Lobster.
Three Red Lobster alcoholic drinks.

Vegan Dressings & Condiments

  • Cocktail Sauce
  • French Dressing
  • Ketchup
  • Marinara Sauce

Vegan Sides

  • Baked Potato
  • Crispy Brussels Sprouts
  • Green Beans
  • Quinoa Rice
  • Sea-Salted French Fries
A white plate topped with french fries and ketchup.
Red lobster French fries and ketchup.

Common questions asked when ordering vegan at Red Lobster!

Are Red Lobster crispy green beans vegan?

No, Red Lobster’s Crispy Green Beans are not vegan because they contain eggs, and milk. You cannot customize this to be vegan.

Is there dairy in Red Lobster biscuits?

Yes, the Cheddar Bay Biscuits served at Red Lobster are vegetarian and contain dairy.

What is a vegan substitute for lobster?

Hearts of Palm, king oyster mushrooms or jackfruit can be used as vegan substitutes for lobster due to their texture. They can be seasoned to imitate the taste of lobster.

Is everything fried at Red Lobster fried in the same oil?

Yes. Everything at Red Lobster is fried in the same Canola Oil. This includes the Fries, Brussel Sprouts as well as fried shrimp, etc.

Sources

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *