Waffle House Vegan Menu Guide 2024

Sharing is caring!

In this menu guide, I’ll highlight all the vegan menu items at Waffle House. I will also address any common questions asked when ordering vegan off the Waffle House menu.

Unfortunately, Waffle House does not have many vegan selections. They serve a lot of meat and eggs, so it is difficult for vegans to eat there.

A Waffle House restaurant is shown at dusk.
A Waffle House restaurant.

Table of Contents

What’s Waffle House?

Waffle House is iconic American restaurant chain with over 2000 locations across the South and parts of the East Coast in the United States. Known for their amazing waffles, breakfasts, hashbrowns, and fast service at all hours of the day, Waffle House is a very popular place.

Vegan Options At Waffle House

These are all the vegan food and drink options I could find at Waffle House. Note all menu items listed below do not contain any animal ingredients, based on the official Waffle House Full Nutritionals PDF.

A Waffle House breakfast menu is displayed on a table.
The breakfast section of the Waffle House menu.

Beverages

  • Coca-Cola
  • Diet Coke
  • Hi-C
  • Sprite
  • Pibb Xtra
  • Lemonade
  • Barq’s Root Beer
  • Orange Juice 
  • Alice’s Iced Tea
  • Alice’s Iced Tea-Monade
  • Hot Tea
  • Coffee

Breakfast

  • Hash Browns
  • Sliced Tomatoes

Hash Brown Toppings

  • Sauteed Onions (Smothered)
  • Grilled Tomatoes (Diced)
  • Jalapeno Peppers (Peppered)
  • Grilled Mushrooms (Capped)

Lunch/Dinner

  • Garden Salad. SKIP the Fat Free Italian and Balsamic Vinaigrette.
A close up of a Waffle House garden salad without the dressing.
Waffle House garden salad without dressing.

Common questions asked when ordering vegan at Waffle House!

Is Waffle House toast vegan?

No. According to the Waffle House Full Nutritionals PDF, the toast at Waffle House (including the white, wheat, raisin toast & texas toast) contain milk and are not vegan.

Are Waffle House waffles vegan?

No. According to the Waffle House Full Nutritionals PDF, the waffles at Waffle House (including the pecan waffle, classic waffle, chocolate chip waffle, and peanut butter chip waffle) contain milk and eggs. Therefore they are not vegan.

Are Waffle House hash browns vegan?

The Hash Browns at Waffle House are vegan. Keep in mind the cross contamination concern.

Are Waffle House grits vegan?

No. According to the Waffle House Full Nutritionals PDF, the grits contain milk and eggs. Therefore they are not vegan.


Sources